The past two days/nights…

Yesterday (Tuesday actually since this is now Thursday morning!), was going to be a quiet type of day. Just another day of my going to the Dr. , yeah another Neurologist’s visit. It had only been three months since I’ve seen him. Would he be wearing a bow tie again? Would I get an answer as to how long I’ll be doing the chemo treatment? What happens when I have my surgery, will the M.S. attack me like the last time. I don’t want to ‘fly off the bed’ like in the movie the Exorcist (except no pea soup or my head doing the 360 degree turn)?

While filling out the S.A.T. questions that I get to fill out each time I’m there. Not sure how to answer some of the questions,,, ‘Do you have pain?’ Yes/No. Well, I do, but I don’t know if it’s due to the Multiple Sclerosis or the Fibromyalgia or gee I have no clue. ‘Do your eyes get blurry?’ Yes/No. ‘Uhmmm well yeah, but is that due to the M.S., using the computer for a little bit, am I tired, or is it my age?’ “Do your ears ring?” ‘Hmm another good question, is that due to the M.S. or my left ear that has a slight loss of hearing. Ooops now there is a question is my slight loss of hearing due to my M.S? Forgot to ask the Dr. that one, I always seem to forget to ask the Neurologist that question.

While I was going through these questions, there was a News interruption on the T.V. There had been a shooting in a town not too far from where I live. At first they thought only two people were killed, but there had been a total of nine including the shooter.  Why was I the only one in the Dr’s office paying attention to this? What is wrong with these people? Then with the stupid memory of mine, I had forgotten to ask the Neurologist if he had heard about what happened. Now with the memory, that is due to the M.S.! Yeah, one question I had an answer, even though I forgot to ask the Dr. if he knew. I did bring up my memory not being the greatest though.

Tonight on a good note, the  news was talking about Kevin Costner who was rescuing dogs who were in shelters and were going to be euthinized only for the reason was for them not being adopted. Yet, he brought them on a private plane from Canada, and brought them to the U.S. where they are going into No Kill Shelters. Even one of the pilots on the plane adopted one of the dogs! As you can guess I am an animal lover. Matter of fact as I type this, my dog is on my lap.

So while I am sad about what happened in Manchester, Connecticut with the shootings, and that my Neurologist telling me that I may be having the chemotherapy for a year (oh goodie… 8 more months of this!), I can’t complain. I have some of my family left, even though they are in New York. I have my dog on my lap, and when I go to bed in a bit, my cat will make his way onto the bed and sleep on my tummy.  Do I believe in my being innocent for all this? No, I don’t. Do I believe that bad things only happen to bad people? Not by a long shot. Not now, not ever.

Leave a comment